Doctors and depression.

Going to the doctor about my mental health was always on my list of things to do, but I was always too nervous, too anxious, to go. And on Friday I took that leap and went, telling them everything I could – potential depression, low self-esteem….and etc etc. It felt terrifying but I just poured it all out. A doctor doesn’t mind if you cry in front of them, they are probably used to it.

And doing this has finally taken such a big weight off my shoulders. A prescription was given for antidepressants and now I feel like I may now be more able to get better.

This was short but I just wanted to get it out there. Don’t be scared to try and get better. It’s hard but possible.

~Kia

Leave a Reply

