Spicing it Up

Yesterday, three friends and I took a trip to Barburrito, a chain restaurant/take-away that sells Mexican wraps and quesadillas. One friend likened it to the burrito version of Subway. The food is cheap and cheerful, a great student option for eating out. One advice for you is do not go there on a date – the burritos are massive and the contents will literally splurge everywhere xD At one point I had a bean/guacamole fusion dripping down my chin, it was not a great sight i’m sure!

burritochurros

Then tonight I decided to follow on from the Mexican theme and make soft shell tacos using some adorable little tortillas. Somehow small versions of regular food just makes me really happy! I fried up quorn and peppers with fajita seasoning and then added various toppings. So good.

taco

Now to binge TV shows late into the night and eat mint imperials – my idea of a good night!

~Kia

Leave a Reply

