Happy Pancake Day

I have pancakes once a year on shrove Tuesday, so it’s always such a special thing for me. Usually, my dad and I would be in charge of making the pancakes, so i’ve learnt everything about them, including how to flip them.

Being a year out of practice, I did manage to flip one onto the hob, but luckily at least part of it was salvaged! I then filled them with spinach and cheese (because i’m a savoury-loving weirdo), followed by some sweet pancakes with raspberries and nutella.

Making pancakes is fun until you realise the mess you have accumulated. Sorry to my flatmates!

savoury-pancakesweet-pancakesavoury-pancakes

~Kia

Leave a Reply

