Arthur’s Seat

To help calm myself down, I took myself and my camera up Arthur’s Seat. Funny story – I’d always got Salisbury Crag and Arthur’s Seat mixed up, and it ended with me humiliating myself in an argument with my friend about it. Check your facts before arguing!
dsc_01011

So just to clarify, Arthur’s Seat is the really big hill in Edinburgh City. But it’s not too difficult to climb (she says after having stopped every 5 minutes to “take in the view”), with a good gravel path featuring stone steps most of the way up. It is even possible to take your bicycle up if you’re a good mountain biker!

The sky was absolutely beautiful and so I sat up there for a little while, and it was just great. I was definitely calm and now feel like i’m gonna get a good night’s sleep for sure đŸ™‚

~ Kia

 

Leave a Reply

